Participating Communities

Community Resources

Button Up Vermont 2018 is a community-based, public outreach campaign, designed to help Vermonters take action and reach our statewide goal of 25% energy savings in 80,000 homes by the year 2020. 42 Vermont communities are participating in Button Up Vermont this year. Below, please find some resources for Community Partners, along with a listing of contacts for participating communities.

Resources for Community Partners

Participation Guide for Community Partners. This guide is for all community partners and provides an overview of 2018 Button Up Vermont, roles and responsibilities, and step-by-step on how to participate.

Button Up Hero Handbook. This guide is for Community Partners who are participating as Button Up Hero’s and implementing the Weatherize model. It provides further level of detail and sample materials you can use in your effort.

Community Energy Engagement Strategies. This provides step-by-step guidance for organizing four different types of engagement activities: workshops, home energy parties, door-to-door outreach, and phone-a-thons.

Presentation for participating communities at regional workshops.

Design files. Feeling creative? Use these files to make your own materials to promote your work.

Communities Buttoning Up

Groups in these communities are organizing Button Up events. Get in touch with leaders below to help out or get more information.

Barnard

Barnard Energy Committee
Elizabeth Ferry, EWFerry@icloud.com

Barre City

Barre City Energy Committee
Elaine Wang, ekaube@gmail.com

Bristol

Bristol Energy Committee
Ian Albinson, ian@bristolcore.org

Bolton

Bolton Energy Committee
Juliette Juillerat, jjuillerat@veic.org

Cavendish

Cavendish Energy Committee
Peter LaBelle, peterjlabelle@aol.com

Craftsbury

Craftsbury Energy Committee
Amelia Fritz, ar_fritz@yahoo.com

Essex

Essex Energy Committee
Natalee Braun, nataleefbraun@gmail.com

Glover

Glover Energy Committee
Jack Sumberg, jsumberggloverselectboard@comcast.net

Greensboro

Greensboro Energy Committee
Anna Kehler, annakehler@gmail.com

Guilford

Guildford Energy Committee
Nancy Detra, ndetra53@gmail.com

Hartford

Town of Hartford/Hartford Energy Commission
Geoff Martin, gmartin@hartford-vt.org

Hartland

Hartland Energy Committee
Laurel Stevenson, a.laurel.stevenson@gmail.com

Hinesburg

Hinesburg Energy Committee
Laura Capps, laura.uhde@gmail.com

Hyde Park

Hyde Park Energy Committee
Marilyn Zophar, maximizetotally@yahoo.com

Jamaica

Jamaica Planning Commission
Rebecca Ohm, rebeccaohm@gmail.com

Jericho

Jericho Energy Task Force
Kathie Voigt Walsh, kathleen.voigt.walsh@gmail.com

Montpelier

Montpelier Energy Advisory Committee
Paul Markowitz, paul@markowitzvt.com

Northfield

Northfield Energy Future
Nicholas Laskovski, Nick@SolSunVT.com

Norwich

Norwich Energy Committee
Linda Gray, linda.c.gray@gmail.com

Peacham

Peacham Energy Committee
Jock Gill, Jock@jockgill.com

Plainfield

Plainfield Energy Team
Bob Atchinson, bobattwo@gmail.com

Randolph

Randolph Energy Committee
Jennifer Phipps, jnnfrphipps804@gmail.com

Shaftsbury

Shaftsbury Energy Committee
Bill Christian, bill_christian@comcast.net

South Burlington

South Burlington Energy Committee
Karen McKenny, kmckenny@hotmail.com

South Londonderry

Londonderry Energy Committee
Will Reed, wwreed3@gmail.com

Springfield

Springfield Energy Committee
Char Osterlund, charmf@vermontel.net

Starksboro

Starksboro Energy Committee
Pete Antos-Ketcham, pantosketcham@newcommunityproject.org

Strafford

Strafford Energy Committee
Janet Cavanaugh, jclainc1@gmail.com

Thetford

Thetford Energy Committee
Michael Kiess, michaelkiessvt@gmail.com

Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Region

Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission
Dee Gish, dgish@trorc.org

Underhill

Underhill Energy Committee
Dwight DeCoster, ddecoster@cvoeo.org

Waterbury

Waterbury LEAP
Duncan McDougall, duncan@clifonline.org

Westford

Westford Energy Committee
Steve Casey, s.caseyvt@gmail.com

Weybridge

Weybridge Energy Committee
Fran Putnam, franputnam24@gmail.com

Williston

Sustainable Williston
Lynn Blevins, lynnzbvt@gmail.com

Windham

Windham Energy Committee
Bill Dunkel, bdunkel1455@gmail.com

Woodstock

Sustainable Woodstock
Zachariah Ralph, zach@sustainablewoodstock.org