Participating Communities

Participating Communities

Button Up Vermont 2019 is a community-based, public outreach campaign, designed to help Vermonters take action and reach our statewide goal of 25% energy savings in 80,000 homes by the year 2020.

Participating communities host a workshop or a home tour to help Vermonters see how weatherization projects can save you money and keep your toes warm. Residents of these communities are also eligible to sign up for a free home energy visit, where we'll help you identify your best opportunities to spend less on energy.

Are you ready to make an impact with Button Up 2019?! Sign up now or contact Efficiency Vermont’s Community Engagement Manager Becca White at bwhite@veic.org and 802-734-3227.

Apply to participate in Button Up!

2019 Participating Communities

Barre City

Barre City Energy Committee
Philip Cecchini, phil@cecchinivt.com

Bethel

Bethel Energy Committee
Nicole Cyr, ncyr@vtc.edu

Bolton

Bolton Energy Committee
Juliette Juillerat, jujuillerat@gmail.com
Bolton Energy Fair, 11/2

Brandon

Town of Brandon Energy Committee
Michael Shank, michael.john.shank@gmail.com

Brattleboro

Brattleboro Energy Committee
Oscar Heller, oheller@protonmail.com

Bristol

Bristol Energy Committee
Peter LaBelle, peterjlabelle@aol.com
Energy Cost Savings in Brief with Matt Sharpe, 11/14

Burlington

Burlington Electric Department
Jennifer Green, jgreen@burlingtonelectric.com

Cavendish

Cavendish Energy Committee
Sally Burrell, sallybinvt@gmail.com

Charlotte

Charlotte Energy Committee
Bill Kallock, bill.kallock@gmail.com

Craftsbury / Greensboro

Craftsbury Energy Committee
Kevin Gregoire, 77keving@gmail.com

Danville

Danville Town Energy Committee
Paul Weaver, paulmarrottweaver@gmail.com
Button Up Danville: The Weatherize your Home Workshop, 10/19

Essex

Essex Energy Committee
Natalee Braun, nataleefbraun@gmail.com

Glover

Glover Energy Committee
Sara Gluckman, glucks1501@gmaail.com

Greensboro

Greensboro Energy Action Committee
Anna Kehler, annakehler@gmail.com

Hartford

Town of Hartford
Geoff Martin, gmartin@hartford-vt.org

Hinesburg

Hinesburg Energy Committee
Laura Capps, laura.uhde@gmail.com

Huntington

Huntington Energy Committee
Miranda Keir, mkeir711@gmail.com

Hyde Park

Hyde Park Energy Committee
Elisa Clancy, elisaclancy@gmail.com

Jericho

Jericho Energy Task Force
Kathie Voigt Walsh, kathleen.voigt.walsh@gmail.com
Step Up to Button Up Jericho at DRML, 10/24

Johnson

Lamoille County Planning Commission
Lea Kilvadyova, lea@lcpcvt.org
Step Up to Button Up Johnson, 10/29

Londonderry

Londonderry Energy Committee
Will Reed, wwreed3@gmail.com
Step Up to Button Up Londonderry, 11/5

Manchester Center

Manchester Center Conservation Commission
Janey Hurley, j.hurley@manchester-vt.gov

Marshfield

Marshfield Energy and Climate Change Committee
Amanda Carlson, mika3597@gmail.com

Middlebury

Middlebury Energy Committee
Howard Widelitz, howard.widelitz@outlook.com

Milton

Town of Milton
Michael Burris, mburris@miltonvt.gov

Morristown

Town of Morristown
Tricia Follert, tfollert@morristownvt.org

Morrisville

Vermont Public Power Supply Authority
Julia Leopold, jleopold@vppsa.com
Public Power Meet and Greet, 10/8

North Bennington and Shaftsbury

NorShaft Energy Committee
Mary Rogers, mary.r.rogers@gmail.com

Northfield

Northfield Energy Committee
Jane Pekol, 1stgreenisgold@gmail.com

Norwich

Norwich Energy Committee
Linda Gray, linda.c.gray@gmail.com

Plainfield

Plainfield Energy Team
Bob Atchinson, bobattwo@gmail.com

Randolph

Randolph Energy Committee
Jennifer Phipps, jnnfrphipps804@gmail.com
Step Up to Button Up Randolph, 10/22

Richmond

Richmond Climate Action Committee
Phoebe Howe, phoebe.howe@gmail.com
Step Up to Button Up Workshop, 10/16

Rockingham

Rockingham Energy Subcommittee
Peter Bergstrom, pwbergstrom@gmail.com

Ryegate

Town of Ryegate
Carl Bayer, pinecone@kingcon.com
Step Up to Button Up Workshop, 9/27

Sharon

Sharon Energy Committee
Ryan Haac, thaacr@gmail.com

Shelburne

Town of Shelburne
Lee Krohn, lkrohn@shelburnevt.org

Springfield

Springfield Energy Committee
Char Osterlund, charmf@vermontel.net

St. Albans

Northwest Regional Planning Commission
Taylor Newton, tnewton@nrpcvt.com

St. Johnsbury

St. Johnsbury Energy Committee
Scott Campbell, scott.campbell.vermont@gmail.com

Starksboro

Starksboro Energy Committee
Pete Antos-Ketcham, pantosketcham@newcommunityproject.org

Stowe

Stowe CAN (Climate Action Network)
Catherine Crawley, crawley.catherine@gmail.com
Step Up to Button Up Workshop, 10/24

Swanton

Swanton Targeted Community
Michelle McCutcheon-Schour, mmschour@veic.org

Underhill

Underhill Energy Committee
Dwight A DeCoster, dwight.decoster@gmail.com

Wardsboro

Wardsboro Planning Commission & Wardsboro Energy Committee
Donna Sebastian, wardsboropc.sebastian@gmail.com

Waterbury

Waterbury LEAP
Duncan McDougall, duncan@clifonline.org

West Rutland

Rutland Regional Planning Commission
Barbara Noyes Pulling, barbara@rutlandrpc.org

Williston

Sustainable Williston
Brian Forrest, blforrest@comcast.net

Windsor

Windsor Energy Committee
Diane Foulds, attfoulds@gmail.com
Windsor Button Up Workshop, 11/8

Woodstock

Sustainable Woodstock Energy and Transportation Action Group
Zachariah Ralph, zach@sustainablewoodstock.org