Participating Communities

Communities Buttoning Up

Groups in these communities are organizing Button Up events. Get in touch with leaders below to help out or get more information.

Community FAQs

Community participation guide

Community engagement strategies

Design files

Barre

Barre City Energy Committee
Elaine Wang, ekaube@gmail.com

Brattleboro

Brattleboro Sustainable Energy Coalition
Phoebe Gooding, pgooding@antioch.edu

Burlington

Burlington Electric Department
Jennifer Green, jgreen@burlingtonelectric.com

Charlotte

Charlotte Energy Committee
Suzy Hodgson, suzyhodgson@gmavt.net

Colchester

Colchester Energy Task Force
Mark Tarinelli, tarinellis@gmail.com

Craftsbury

Craftsbury Energy Committee
Kevin Gregiore, 77keving@gmail.com

Glover

Glover Energy Committee
Ann Creaven, acreaven43@gmail.com 

Hartford

Hartford Energy Commission
Geoff Martin, gmartin@hartford-vt.org

Irasburg

Town of Irasburg
Judith Jackson, Judithjackson@gmail.com

Jericho

Jericho Energy Task Force
Phyl Newbeck, phyl@together.net

Marshfield

Marshfield Energy & Climate Change Committee
Rich Phillips, richphillips363@gmail.com

Middlebury

Middlebury Energy Committee
Hannah Hulburt, goodwitchvt@hotmail.com

Montpelier

Montpelier Energy Advisory Committee
Kate Stephenson, netzeromontpelier@gmail.com

Norwich

Norwich Energy Committee
Linda Gray, linda.c.gray@gmail.com

Plainfield

Plainfield Energy Team
Bob Atchinson, bobattwo@gmail.com

Pownal

Button Up Pownal
Barbara True-Weber, trueweber@gmail.com

Randolph

Randolph Energy Committee
Jennifer Phipps, jnnfrphipps804@gmail.com

Shaftsbury

Town of Shaftsbury
Bill Christian, bill_christian@comcast.net

South Burlington

South Burlington Energy Committee
Karen Mckenny, kmckenny@hotmail.com

Springfield

Springfield Town Democratic Committee
Char Osterlund, charmf@vermontel.net

Thetford

Thetford Energy Committee
Bob Walker, bobwalkervt@gmail.com

Underhill

Underhill Energy Committee
Dwight DeCoster, ddecoster@cvoeo.org

Waterbury

Waterbury LEAP
Duncan McDougall, duncan@clifonline.org

Westford

Westford Energy Committee
Sara Devico, sdevico@veic.org

Weybridge

Weybridge Energy Committee
Fran Putnam, fcsputnm@sover.net

Windham

Windham Energy Committee
Bill Dunkel, bdunkel1455@gmail.com

Woodstock

Sustainable Woodstock
Zachariah Ralph, zach@sustainablewoodstock.org